Be Inspired – (smiley face)

Hey Family and Friends,

Time does fly by faster than ever before – a sure sign of old age. Yikes!! I honestly kinda forgot that I like to share major happenings in our family and inspirations when I feel “so moved”. I was talking with my brother the other day, and he mentioned he missed reading my blog. Well, that’s all it took for me to be back. AND I do have something that inspired me yesterday. Mark and I went to a movie called Indivisible and I rate it 5 stars! I recommend you watch it someday – wait for it on DVD to save money. OR have a date night and “be inspired” sooner. It is fitting to watch it this time of year as we celebrate “Veteran’s Day” soon.  One quote that struck me during the movie was about making judgements of someone without understanding where they are coming from first. (of course I am not able to remember it exactly – another sign of getting older – ugh)  In other words, I want to seek understanding in my relationships before I make judgement of actions. We all have “stuff” going on in our lives and when we don’t communicate it to those we love, misunderstandings can easily occur, causing unintentional hurt. This movie gave a great example of how this can happen in a marriage and how it nearly destroyed it.  Inspiring because it showed how our Sovereign God can work through hard situations to draw people to Himself.  How seeking understanding of others can bring forgiveness.  The point being – I recommend this movie to all my dear family and friends out of love for you, praying it may be a tool to inspire you and fill you with God’s wisdom, power, understanding, love, forgiveness, and grace through His only Jesus Christ.  And of course this wouldn’t be that inspiring without a word from THE WORD. This Psalm touched my heart a few weeks ago and I had actually written myself a sticky note in my Bible to “Blog” this verse. So thanks, Bob, my dear brother, for encouraging me to share once again. My prayer is that God the Holy Spirit may use this to encourage and uplift you in your daily walk with Jesus.

Psalm 62:5-8

I wait quietly before God, for my hope is in Him.

He alone is my rock and my salvation, my fortress where I will not be shaken.

My salvation and my honor come from God alone.

He is my refuge, a rock where no enemy can reach me.

O, my people, trust in Him at all times. Pour out your heart to Him, for God is our refuge.”

Isn’t that beautiful? Love you!

Joann aka Mom

Leave a comment